The Peligroso At Todos
The Peligroso At Todos Santos
The waiting period for the 2011 Peligroso At Todos Santos big wave surf contest is under way! After the grassroots success of the Todos Santos Event that was won by Mark Healey in 2010, Peligroso Tequila signed on as the title sponsor for the 2011 contest and will be offering up an impressive $30,000 purse for the overall event winner. Between now and February 28th, the best big wave surfers in the world will be on call in hopes that mother nature cooperates and serves up the required 30 foot surf to run the contest.

Invitees for the contest include: Mark Healey, Carlos Burle, Greg Long, Jamie Sterling, Kohl Christensen, Chris Bertish, Grant "Twiggy" Baker, Peter Mel, Shane Desmond, Anthony Tashnick, Ramon Navarro, Marcos Monteiro, Kelly Slater, Cristian Merello, Shane Dorian, Kealii Mamala, Grant Washburn, Ken "Skindog" Collins, Coco Nogales, Rusty Long and Dave Wassel. New to this years event will be an early "local heat" of Todos Santos regulars who will compete for a spot in the main event. The local heat will include Garth Engelhorn, Derek Dunfee, Diego Pertusso, TJ Seaman, David Rutherford, Will Dillon, John Walla and Juan Valdivia.

Visit the Peligroso At Todos Santos Official Website

Visit the Peligroso At Todos Santos Facebook page

Check out the trailer below with some of the highlights and horrific wipeouts from the contest last year, along with some commentary from the surfers.

Updated: Jan 18, 2011 04:36 PM

Great site - really easy to use. Can’t think of any improvements now...

K.F., San Diego, CA

Great and easy...thanks.

A.W., Santa Monica, CA

Nice and easy even helpful over the phone. Thanks.

S.L., Fallbrook, CA
Baja Bound Insurance Services Inc BBB Business Review